Zurück zur Startseite!
Greeting from Joseph Wilhelm
Greeting from Renate Künast
Lifetime Achievement Award: Prof. Dr. Engelhard Boehncke
One World Award: Lal Emmanuel
Finalists 2008
Anil Rana
Harald Schützeichel
Sheng Lyun
Victor Ananias
Rationale of the Jury


Search our pages for your search term:

Select language:


The finalists of the ONE WORLD AWARD 

Bernward Geier visited the five finalists of the first, international ONE WORLD AWARD. During his visits he made sure that the selected projects in Africa, Asia and Europe complied with the ONE WORLD AWARD nomination criteria.

Upon thorough consultation the jury selected the winner from the five finalists. In the following we will give a brief description of the all finalists. The winning project will be described in more detail in our next issue. All five finalists of the ONE WORLD AWARD 2008 give globalization a positive dimension with their extraordinary engagement.

Anil Rana
Harald Schützeichel
Lal Emmanuel
Sheng Lyun
Victor Ananias

The award was initiated by Joseph Wilhelm, founder and Managing Director of RAPUNZEL NATURKOST. The OWA honours positive, sustainable examples of globalization as defined by the three columns of sustainability: economic, ecological and social aspects.

© 2017 RAPUNZEL NATURKOST | Rapunzelstraße 1 | D - 87764 Legau
Telefon: (+49) 8330 / 529 - 0 | Telefax: (+49) 8330 / 529 - 1188
E-Mail: owa@rapunzel.de

add to favourites | print version | back | top | next
contact | sitemap